PDA

View Full Version : BBB link to indicate company validity!!


TytaniumK
05-30-2005, 07:48 AM
http://search.bbb.org/results.html
[Normally indicates whether a company is a scam or on the up-n-up]
I stumbled across this whilst browsing various seller websites for a NIKON D70 Digital SLR w/18-70mm lens!!!

I found STOP4CAMERA to be a reliable source (at $835) =
http://www.stop4camera.com/shop/Product.asp?ProdTypeList=1000&Sku=25214 = legit ad according to BBB for the above bundle, whereas ROYAL CAMERA ($689) and TCS CAMERA ($619) for the same item [Product # 25214] are not! http://www.tcscamera.com/nid7061mewid.html = sample bogus ad...altho' the best price!

If anyone can locate how to download & print off the Nikon manufacturer's $100 REBATE [Valid Apr 1 through Jun 30, 2005] please let me know! And also, if you locate a reliable source for said NIKON D70 & lens kit for LESS than $835! Thanks! I'm seeking: Nikon D70 6.1 Megapixel with DX Nikkor 18-70mm f3.5-4.5G IF-ED

Gary C
05-30-2005, 09:38 AM
http://www.nikonusa.com/fileuploads/pdfs/slr_rebates.pdf


At the bottom of the page it says you need to Go to the Authorized Nikon Dealer for rebate form.

Hope this helps

silver_2000
05-30-2005, 10:07 AM
Its 899 here BUT the vendor is one of the best -

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?O=productlist&A=details&Q=&sku=315813&is=REG

Great customer support - Been around for LONG time ...

I have spent thousands with them

Doug

Neal&Mary Ann Bardens
06-09-2005, 12:45 PM
Try wolf camera

Gary C
06-12-2005, 11:11 AM
Did you ever get your new camera???